Where are the 21 Spanish speaking countries located?

What is the 21 Spanish speaking countries?

Spanish is the official or co-language of the following countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Venezuela and Spain.

Where are the majority of Spanish speaking countries located?

Many Spanish-speaking countries are located around the world, most being located in South America, Latin America, and Europe. Some nations have minority populations of Spanish-speaking residents.

Where are the 22 Spanish speaking countries located?

There are 22 Spanish speaking countries and cities that include: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Uruguay and Venezuela.

What are the 21 Spanish speaking capitals in Spanish?

21 Spanish Countries and Capitals (Plus A Brief History)

  • Argentina – Buenos Aires.
  • Bolivia – Sucre (constitutional and judicial) and La Paz (executive and legislative)
  • Chile – Santiago.
  • Colombia – Bogotá
  • Costa Rica – San José
  • Cuba – Havana.
  • Dominican Republic – Santo Domingo.
  • Ecuador – Quito.
THIS IS AMAZING:  Is it hard to learn French and Spanish?

Where is Spain located?

Most of Spain’s national territory is located on the Iberian Peninsula (which it shares with Portugal and Andorra) situated in the southwest corner of Europe. However the Canary Islands, the Balearic Islands, a few smaller islands and the cities of Ceuta and Melilla in North Africa are also territories of Spain.

Is Puerto Rico a Spanish speaking country?

Both Spanish and English are the official languages of Puerto Rico, but Spanish is without a doubt the dominant language, as the majority of the people in Puerto Rico are not proficient in English. Fewer than 20 percent of Puerto Ricans speak English fluently, according to the 2000 U.S. Census.

What continent has only one Spanish speaking country?

Although the vast majority of Spanish speakers reside in the Americas and Europe, there are people who speak Spanish in other parts of the world as well. One country that stands out is the Philippines, where Spanish was an official language from the late 16th century until relatively recently.

Which Spanish speaking country speaks the fastest?

People in Chile can speak extremely fast; and are loaded with colloquialisms. In rural areas; it slows down and is more similar to Bolivia and Peru.

What is the second largest Spanish speaking country?

Colombia was the nation with the second highest number of native Spanish speakers, at around 50.6 million.

Countries with the largest number of native Spanish speakers worldwide in 2021 (in millions)

Characteristic Number of speakers in millions
Mexico 124.85
Colombia 50.64
Argentina 44.94
Spain 43.64
THIS IS AMAZING:  During what months does Spain get snow cold?

What are the capitals of the 22 Spanish-speaking countries?

Terms in this set (22)

  • Argentina. Buenos Aires.
  • Chile. Santiago.
  • Costa Rica. Jose.
  • Dominican Republic. Santo Domingo.
  • El Salvador. San Salvador.
  • Guatemala. Guatemala City.
  • Mexico. Mexico City.
  • Panama. Panama City.

Is Chile a Spanish-speaking country?

Chile’s official language is Spanish, but Chilean Spanish has a very different flavor than other Spanish-speaking countries.

Is Paraguay a Spanish-speaking country?

One of the two landlocked countries in South America, Paraguay shares borders with Bolivia, Brazil, and Argentina. As written in their 1992 constitution, the official languages of Paraguay are Spanish and the indigenous language of Guaraní, which is more widely spoken throughout the country than the Spanish language.

How can I remember the 21 Spanish speaking countries?

Terms in this set (3)

  1. NORTH/CENTRAL AMERICA: My. Grandmother. Eats. Honey. Nut. Cheerios. Politely. NORTH/CENTRAL AMERICA: Mexico (Mexico, D.F.) …
  2. CARIBBEAN SEA: Calm. Down. People. CARIBBEAN SEA: Cuba (La Habana) Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo) Puerto Rico (San Juan)
  3. SOUTH AMERICA: Vampires. Can. Eat. People. Cause. Bad. People. Are.

What are the 21 Spanish speaking countries quizlet?

Terms in this set (21)

  • Spain. Madrid.
  • Equatorial Guinea. Malabo.
  • Mexico. Mexico City.
  • Honduras. Tegucigulpa.
  • Costa Rica. San Jose.
  • Guatemala. Guatemala City.
  • El Salvador. San Salvador.
  • Nicaragua. Managua.

How many Spanish speaking countries are located in Central America?

Central America consists of seven countries: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama.