What continents have countries that speak Spanish?

How many continents is Spanish spoken?

Spanish in Four Continents. This collection is the first to examine the effects of bilingualism and multilingualism on the development of dialectal varieties of Spanish in Africa, America, Asia and Europe.

Is Spanish spoken in all 5 continents?

OK, French is spoken on five continents. But Spanish is also spoken on 6 continents and Italian on 4 (including minorities).

What continent has 9 Spanish speaking countries?

Of the thirteen countries in the South American continent, there are nine countries whose official language is Spanish.

What are the 21 Spanish countries and capitals?

21 Spanish Countries and Capitals (Plus A Brief History)

  • Argentina – Buenos Aires.
  • Bolivia – Sucre (constitutional and judicial) and La Paz (executive and legislative)
  • Chile – Santiago.
  • Colombia – Bogotá
  • Costa Rica – San José
  • Cuba – Havana.
  • Dominican Republic – Santo Domingo.
  • Ecuador – Quito.

What is the capital of Spanish speaking countries?

Spanish Vocabulary

THIS IS AMAZING:  Can you learn Spanish by watching telenovelas?
Country Capital
Europe Spain Madrid
North America Mexico Ciudad de México
Central America Costa Rica San José
El Salvador San Salvador

What are the 7 Spanish continents?

There are seven continents in the world. Their Spanish names are Norteamérica (or América del Norte), Sudamérica (or América del Sur), Europa, Asia, África, Australia, and Antártida. These continents are rich with culture and traditions.

What continent does not speak Spanish?

Guyana, French Guiana (one of the overseas territories of France), and Suriname, which are found the northern part of South America and known together as the Guianas, are the only places in South America that do not speak Spanish or Portuguese.

What country does not speak Spanish?

Formerly known as British Honduras, Belize is the only country in Central America that doesn’t have Spanish as its national language. The official language is English, but the most widely spoken language is Kriol, an English-based creole that includes elements of indigenous languages.

Where are the 22 Spanish speaking countries located?

There are 22 Spanish speaking countries and cities that include: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Uruguay and Venezuela.

What are the 11 Spanish speaking countries in Central America?

Central America is the southernmost region of North America. It lies between Mexico and South America, and it includes the countries Panama, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Honduras, El Salvador, Guatemala, and Belize.

What are the 3 Spanish speaking countries in the Caribbean?

Caribbean Spanish. The Caribbean dialect zone encompasses the island territories of Cuba, Dominican Republic and Puerto Rico, as well as the coastal areas of Venezuela, northern Colombia and eastern Panama.

THIS IS AMAZING:  Your question: How can I learn medical Spanish?

What are the 21 states that speak Spanish?

Spain, Mexico, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela, and Equatorial Guinea are the 21 Spanish speaking countries.

How many Spanish speaking countries are in Europe?

The European Country that Speaks Spanish – Spain!

While Spanish has a huge number of speakers, there is only one country that officially speaks the language – Spain. Stretching across the area of 505,955 square kilometers, Spain is the second-largest country to be a part of the EU.

Is Brazil a Spanish speaking country?

Portuguese is the official and national language of Brazil and is widely spoken by most of the population.

Languages of Brazil
National Portuguese – 98%
Significant English – 7%, Spanish – 4%, Hunsrik – 1.5%
Main Portuguese